In love with Skillshare

How can one not be. I just completed my first course in illustration (Drawing Collections: Illustrating Stories through Taxonomies with Kate Bingaman-Burt)! Illustration is something I’ve always wanted to do semi-professionally, but haven’t because of an inner conflict with drawing. Losing myself in drawing guide books when I was younger led to me copying other people’s styles, not coming up with my own. This was because I thought that the more realistic something looked, the better it was.

Now it feels really refreshing to try again, with less judgement. I’m sure the style will come with practice.

A little print/illustration of my sweater collection:

villapaidat2

In love with Skillshare

One thought on “In love with Skillshare

Leave a Reply

