Watercolour illustrations

Recently I have discovered watercolours. I never painted anything much more taxing than a colour wheel before, but suddenly I am obsessed with this medium. Maybe it’s a sign of stress being released that I can spend hours painting a tiny insect whilst ignoring events like graduation and the young designers spring exhibition. I feel very pleased with my new activity and hope that it can develop my illustrating skills too.

kettulacewing

I have been very busy getting ready to graduate. Now only few more weeks left and then this is done. All of my courses are finished and now I just want to make use of the free facilities while I can and finish all of my unfinished business i.e dye yarn, fix clothes, use the laser cutting machine etc. My mind has pretty much checked out from uni already and I feel strangely free, afraid and optimistic.

Watercolour illustrations

Leave a Reply

