Getting started at the artist residency

It’s been a while and much has happened. I graduated and got a top grade for my Saori inspired thesis, which I’ve almost translated into English. Once it’s done I will publish both language versions on my new website for anyone to download for free.

The summer is finally here and I am relocating to the artist residency of Kuusisto Art Manor. For the last week I’ve just cleaned and set up two floor looms (I have two now!!). One of them has a 30m long warp for making rugs and I am hoping to provide this and other weaving and craft related opportunities for the visitors of the manor. Right now I am thinking also of knitting picnics for sunny days. This summer has the potential to be really great.

IMG_20160603_110204

 

Getting started at the artist residency

Leave a Reply

